Oracle Live: MySQL & HeatWave

On December 2, Edward Screven, Oracle’s chief corporate architect revealed the Oracle MySQL Database Service with Analytics Engine known as HeatWave.

During Oracle Live on August 10th, 9AM PST, 12 noon ET / 1 PM BRT / 6 PM CEST, Edward Screven will share our latest MySQL innovations, along with the latest benchmarks, that show the speed and cost savings gained with MySQL HeatWave.

HeatWave, in-memory query accelerator for the Oracle MySQL Database Service, allows customers to run very fast analytics queries directly against their MySQL databases entirely avoiding the step of data ETL into a second analytics database.

This technology scales out to thousands of cores and it’s faster at query performance than Amazon Aurora and Amazon Redshift for example. I let you attend the event to discover by how much !!

Be sure to register here to attend this free event to discover what the MySQL Team brought again to MySQL, MDS and HeatWave !

See you on Tuesday !

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.